Suspended MP’s protest held on Parliament premises

Share This

This Sunday, the two controversial farm bills were passed by the Rajya Sabha through ‘vote by voice’, while the House experienced tumultuous chaos after several slogan-shocking members of the opposition backed by the Trinamool Congress mounted to the speaker’s podium requesting a debate.

Eight of the opposition leaders who were involved in creating the chaos in the Rajya Sabha, which includes Trinamool Congress’s MP Derek O’Brien, have been suspended on Monday for a week. They have been said to have conducted “unruly behavior”.

To suspend these eight MPs from the rest of the Monsoon session of the Parliament, a motion was moved for “bringing disrepute”. The House passed the motion through “vote by voice” while protest from members of the opposition escalated. The suspended members include Dola Sen from Trinamool Congress, AAP’s Sanjay Singh, Rajeev Satav, Ripun Bora, and Syed Nasir Hussain from Congress, CPI (M)’s KK Ragesh and Elamaram Kareem.

And then after the Speaker’s intervention, the disqualified Members declined to quit the House, as well as the controversy persisted. Well after four-fold adjournment, the involvement of disqualified opposition leaders in the Upper house caused a furor, as well as the Upper house, was postponed for a whole day with some period.

The Chairman adjourned the conference after 10.00 a.m. after nearly 40 mins in the regular sessions. That being said, the suspended Representatives declined to quit until the continuance of operations. Deputy Speaker Harivansh Singh told the suspended representatives to exit the assembly, but individuals didn’t pay any attention.

While the House didn’t interrupt the concussion, Deputy Chairman Harivansh postponed the session for 30 mins. The commotion in the House persisted for a while after the two-fold adjournment. The assembly was adjourned for the 3rd time shortly after 11.30 a.m. Well after the session convened at 12 pm, the commotion of the opposition representatives persisted in the House, and the sessions of the Rajya Sabha remained adjourned again for the entire day.